9 Reasons Why India Is ICC World Cup Favourites

Will the 9 calculate work again for India? On the off chance that you are pondering what I am discussing, perused on.

India are hot top picks to win the ICC World Cup, this year. How have India done in past competitions?

Note: For the motivations behind this article, I have just considered competitions with at least 5 taking part groups.

On the whole, 30 competitions, pulling in at least 5 groups, have been held since, and including, the Prudential World Cup in 1975, These 30 titles, which do exclude minnows’ rivalries, for example, ICC World League Division 1 competitions, have been won by Australia, the West Indies, Pakistan, India and Sri Lanka.

Australia with 11 of these titles, including 2 WCs, have been the best group, regarding competitions won.

The West Indies, have won 8, including 4 WCs; Pakistan have won 5, including one WC, in 1992. India are one title behind Pakistan with 4 won, including the 1983 WC. Sri Lanka raise the back of the rundown, with 2 competitions won, including the 1996 WC.

As of late, Australia have been the most predominant group, winning the last 3 competitions highlighting 5 groups and over, incorporating the champions trophy in 2007 and 2009, and the WCup in 2007.

The West Indies started as the best ODI group, winning the innaugural world container in 1975 and tailing it up by winning the 1979 occasion. An unmistakable indication of the West Indies’ decay as a cricketing monster is in the way that 7 of their 8 wins preceded 1987. The sole other win came in the Champions trophy in 2004.

Pakistan’s brilliant period in ODIs interfered with 1986 and 1994; indeed, their last competition win came in 1994 when they won the Australasia Cup.

The Asia Cup in 2004 was Sri Lanka’s first win in a competition of at least 5 groups. Be that as it may, aside from India, Pakistan and Bangladesh, minnow groups UAE and Hong Kong made up alternate groups, on the event. In any case, Sri Lanka went ahead to win the WC in 2006 to demonstrate that they were no more drawn out minnows themselves. Yet, that was the last competition of this size to be won by the islanders.

That conveys us to India, top picks to win the current year’s competition. India’s first win in an ODI competition with at least 5 groups was in the 1983 world container. From that point, they appeared in a rush to affirm their accreditations as a top group and went on win the Benson and Hedges World Series Cup, after 2 years.

It took almost 9 more years for the following title, which came in the CAB Jubilee Cup in 1993. An additional 9 years passed by before India made the Champions Trophy their own particular in 2002. From that point, 9 extra years have slipped by and the 2011 WC is upon us.

For more info: visit our website

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s